F1600 Veteran Czuba Ready with Team Pelfrey

 Dexter Czuba

Team Pelfrey announced today Dexter Czuba will compete in the signature yellow No. 81 F1600 Honda powered machine, participating in selected Pro Series and the Hoosier SCCA Super Tour.

Read more ...

August to run FRP F1600 with RRP

Burton Kyle August in Rice Race Prep F1600

 Burton Kyle August will join Rice Race Prep for the 2019 FRP F1600 Championship driving the #07 Mygale.

Read more ...

Green Named First Driver for Team Pelfrey in 2019

Josh Green in Pelfrey F1600

 Series newcomer, Josh Green, to campaign the 2019 season with Team Pelfrey.

Read more ...

The Passing of an Icon

It is with shock and great sadness that we have learned of Kris Kaiser’s passing early Tuesday.  Our thoughts are with Brandi, and the entire K-Hill family.

Kris was a force of nature, always running at full throttle. He will be missed.

All of us at FRP.

Formula Race Promotions 2019 Event Entry is OPEN

F1600 CarEvent Entry For all 7 of FRP 2019 events is now open on http://motorsportreg.com and can be searched using ’FRP’. 

All of our 7 events start with “FRP - ” (i.e. “FRP - Road Atlanta”)

Read more ...

Speedcom to be the official communication supplier for Formula Race Promotions Atlantic, F2000 and F1600 Championship Series in 2019.

Speedcom LogoFormula Race Promotions and Speedcom Communications Inc. announce a new partnership with Speedcom as the official communication supplier for the Atlantic, F2000 and F1600 Championship Series in 2019. Utilizing new Motorola CP200D radios for the Series staff, communication with drivers and teams during on-track sessions will be clear and comprehensive, enhancing both the racing experience and safety aspects. 

Read more ...